The Grind

by Olive Teagan
Publication Date: July 12, 2018
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Reality crumbled when he met her.

Control snapped when he touched her.

Wrath came when he lost her.

Chaser Valdez spent years trying to forget the runaway who broke into his dive bar and crushed his steel heart. Now she’s back. Now she needs him. And now there’s more to Jovie Milligan than innocence and chaos.

The Grind, where sin finds absolution at the bottom of a shot glass, is the only home Jovie knows. Chaser’s protection is the only safety she can trust. But their pain is the kind that doesn’t heal. Their guilt is a brand that can’t be erased.

Theirs is a love that demands sacrifice. And this time there’s more at stake than reality, control, and wrath…


About Olive Teagan

Olive Teagan is the author of the twisty, lush novels The Grind, Intangible, The Lying Hours, and the emotionally cutting Dirty South series. She writes acerbic and tantalizing fiction that explores human nuance, fluid morality, and the imperfection of love. All the world’s a love story.

The O ListThe O List: Media EditionFacebookInstagramGoodreadsTwitter | Pinterest

Sign Up